May 22 - 10:05
EE announces 5G roll-out for UK
EE has announced the launch of 5G in the UK, starting in six cities: London, Birmingham, Cardiff, Manchester, Edinburgh and Belfast. In addition to the six launch cities, in 2019 EE will also be introducing 5G in Bristol, Coventry, Glasgow, Hull, Leeds, Leicester, Liverpool, Newcastle, Nottingham and Sheffield. Users will be able to access speeds up to one gigabit-per-second, said EE.
> Sources
> Tweets